RCREEE bids farewell to its Executive Committee Chairwomen and welcomes new public sector members

On 25th June, the Regional Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency welcomed 3 new Executive Committee members from the public sector during the 3rd Executive Committee meeting of 2018 held at RCREEE headquarters in Cairo. In addition, RCREEE bidded farewell to Eng. Omneya Sabry, Executive Committee Chairwoman

During the meeting, Dr. Ahmed Badr, RCREEE Executive Director thanked Eng. Omneya for her outstanding efforts and support in the past 3 years.

The three new Executive Committee members were selected during RCREEE 16th Board of Trustees meeting earlier this year in presence of RCREEE Member States representatives.

The selected committee members includes Mr. Qahtan Hassan, Chief Engineering Services, Electricity Transmission Directorate, Electricity and Water Authority, Bahrain, Ms. Maha Mostafa, Undersecretary of state for Research, Planning and International Cooperation, Ministry of Electricity and Renewable Energy and Mr. Abdelhamid Khalafallah, Director of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, Ministry of Energy, Mining and Renewable Energies, Tunisia.

About RCREEE Executive Committee:

The Executive Committee consists of five members from the governmental and private sectors. Its role is to oversee the implementation of the strategic direction approved by the BoT, oversee and advise the Secretariat to fulfill the center’s objectives.