The Executive Committee consists of five members from the governmental and private sectors. Its role is to oversee the implementation of the strategic direction approved by the BoT, oversee and advise the Secretariat to fulfill the center’s objectives.
Executive Committee Members
Egypt flag
Eng. Maha Mostafa (Chairwoman)
Undersecretary of state for research, planning and international cooperation
Ministry of Electricity and Renewable Energy
Jordan flag
Mr. Mohammed Shaker AlDulaimi 
Founder and President
 Baghdad Renewable Energy and Sustainaibility Center (BREASC)
Lebanon flag
Dr. Younes Ali
General Director
National Energy Research Center (NERC)
Libya flag
Dr. Wassim Benhassine
Director of Studies, Prime Minister’s Office
Egypt flag
Mr. Khaled El Degwy
Concessions Director
Orascom Construction